Planning Commission

Community and Economic Development - Planning


The Lunenburg Planning Commission meets on the 1st Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Courtroom of the Lunenburg Courts Building. The Planning Commission schedule for the 2022 Calendar Year can be accessed through the following link: 2022 Lunenburg Planning Commission Meeting Schedule.
**The Planning Commission does not always meet every month.  Check the News and Announcements section of the website and/or the local newspapers: K-V Dispatch or Southside Messenger for meeting announcements.**
For additional information, please contact Taylor N. Newton, Director of Planning and Economic Development, at   

Planning Commissioners
Harry C. Garrett- District #1
Luther Drummond- District #2
Cecil Shell- District #3
Tony Trent- District #4
Brenda Jennings- District #5
Walter Thompson, Vice-Chairman- District #6
James "Buck" Tharpe, Chairman- District #7
Edward Pennington- Board of Supervisors' Representative
Taylor N. Newton- Clerk of the Planning Commission

(The embedded file has the contact information for the Planning Commission.)

Directory of Lunenburg Planning Commissioners

Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Search for file type:
Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category
Please click on one of the categories below to see uploaded documents.
2022 Planning Commission Minutes No documents
2022 Planning Commission Packets No documents

© 2020 Lunenburg, VA Lunenburg County Administration 11413 Courthouse Rd.

Powered By Revize Login