Planning Commission/Conditional Use Permits

Community and Economic Development - Planning


The Lunenburg Planning Commission meets on the 1st Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Courtroom of the Lunenburg Courts Building. 
**The Planning Commission does not always meet every month.  Check the News and Announcements section of the website and/or the local newspapers: K-V Dispatch or Southside Messenger for meeting announcements.**
For additional information, please contact Taylor N. Newton, Director of Planning and Economic Development, at   

Planning Commissioners
Vacant- District #1
Luther Drummond- District #2
Cecil Shell- District #3
Tony Trent- District #4
Brenda Jennings- District #5
Walter Thompson, Vice-Chairman- District 6
James "Buck" Tharpe, Chairman- District #7
Edward Pennington- Board of Supervisors' Representative
Taylor N. Newton- Clerk of the Planning Commission

(The attached file has the contact information for the Planning Commission.)

Planning Commissioners

Conditional Use Permit Applications
-Conditional Use Permit for Non-Solar and Non-Utilities- $400 application fee
Conditional Use Permit Application for Non-Solar and Non-Utilities
-Conditional Use Permit for Solar and Utilities- $2,500 application fee with reimbursement for any costs incurred
Conditional Use Permit Application for Solar and Utilities
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Search for file type:
Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category
Please click on one of the categories below to see uploaded documents.
Approved Conditional Use Permits 2 documents
Download File
document seq 0.00
Download File
document seq 0.00

© 2020 Lunenburg, VA Lunenburg County Administration 11413 Courthouse Rd.

Powered By Revize Login